ProperHost Reviews

We are proud to have a customer satisfaction rate of 5/5 on ShopperApproved based on more than 30 customer reviews and ratings. Below are some randomly selected reviews.

Reviewed by (QC, Canada) on March 20, 2014

Proper Host are absolute professionals, had an issue with the website, I got on their live chat and they fixed it pronto, thanks big time.

Reviewed by (Vienna, Austria) on March 13, 2014

I really was impressed of the Magento hosting service. I put on a development store which always had speed issues and all of a sudden, they were gone. Properhost provides an amazingly fast hosting environment for very little money. The support was also very helpful in detecting bottlenecks we oversaw in first place. I can recommend this service to everybody!

Reviewed by (CA, United States) on January 20, 2014

Hi all. Best service and they enthusiastically support. I recommend that if you use one magento, you should choose this hosting service.

Reviewed by (Gavleborg, Sweden) on January 9, 2014

Awesome service. I've been having a few issues with my store and they've been more then helpfull in about 10minutes everything ive been having an issue with has been fixed!

Reviewed by (Babel, Indonesia) on December 13, 2013

Magento Basic hosting has amazing speed load, my web become faster and until now I never had any issue at all. I really glad that I'm choosing this company to handle my website. Superb service.

Reviewed by (Normandy, France) on November 14, 2013

I rarely give rave reviews about service but in this case I have to. My Magento shop stopped working after maintenance/upgrade, Andrew from the support team fixed my code in minutes immediately after the problem occurred, actual downtime was minutes from the moment the problem was identified. I've been over 3 years with Properhost on Magento Basic plan and I'm staying!

Reviewed by (CA, United States) on October 14, 2013

Overall they provide an incredibly powerful hosting platform and great technical support. I evaluated and tested several other options and this package came as the best value for performance and price.

Testimonials / Showcases

Below we have put together a selection of web sites hosted on our servers. If you would like your site added below, feel free to fill out this form.

The Romania's Leading Independent retailer providing infant anti-colic solutions. We also provide a wide range of premium baby feeding accessories and mother must-have solutions from one of the biggest baby brands worldwide at fantastic prices.

We have been using ProperHost hosting services since January 2011. Now, after 16 months we have upgraded to the Magento Pro package as we are going to launch three more websites. I don't think you can find a better configured and faster Magento-optimized server at this price range. The server performance is awesome, I think it is 10x faster than the old server we've used in the past and the support is fast and responsive. The best part is that they are really experts in Magento. I was impressed of the staff knowledge (they know every little piece of the Magento Commerce system and helped me very much to configure and tweak my website to be fully compatible with the new PHP releases and lot of other settings.) ProperHost should be your first option if you are running a small to medium Magento-powered website! --Cristian (FaraColici.com)(Customer since Jan, 2011)

Indian Ethnic Apparels and Indo Western Apparels.

Our previous hosting provider was causing the page loads speed to be horrible. Came to know that Magento should be hosted on optimized hosting servers tuned specially for Magento. Someone recommended ProperHost and we decided to give it a try as a beta test. We were literally blown away by the speed ProperHost servers were offering. Page loads drastically improved from 4 seconds to less than 1 second. Having data centers in US and UK we were confident on their services. --Sai(Customer since Oct, 2010)

Veggfolie.no (IDE AS) is a Norwegian company providing a wide range of wallstickers and wall decor products.

When we switched from a different host the speed of which the pages load increased dramatically. That alone was worth it - and we even pay less now than before!(Customer since Jun, 2010)

Bryllupsdekor.no (IDE AS) is a Norwegian company providing custom wedding decor.

Quick customer support, high quality service and extremely good value for your money(Customer since Jun, 2010)

TinyBlessings.com specializes in heirloom jewelry for baby, children, and mothers in Sterling Silver and 14k Gold. Customer favorites include baby name bracelets, engraved childrens pendants, and baby earrings. Perfect gifts for special occasions like a child's Christening or Baptism!

First off, the speed of the Magento hosting is awesome, they obviously know what they are doing when optimizing a server for Magento. Support is always fast and responsive with excellent customer service. We really love being a ProperHost customer, and it shows since we have been with them now for nearly 3 years.(Customer since Sep, 2009)

DittSkilt.no (IDE AS) is a Norwegian company providing a large selection of custom crafted door signs.

We were in a hurry and needed a test copy up and running from one server to another. Properhost fixed everything for a reasonable price and quickly.(Customer since Jun, 2010)

Proudly serving our customer's seeking to rejuvenate and relax with a ventless fireplace. We now carry a full line of ventless fireplaces including: gel, electric or ethanol and accessories.

Being a small business owner it's great to do what we do best; serving our customer's and at the same time receiving the same detailed attention as a customer. Properhost.com has handled all of our hosting needs, covering all technical aspects to optimize the potential of our Magento platform. This way we focus on our specialty while they focus on theirs. --Michael Bauer(Customer since Oct, 2009)

Penbil.no (IDE AS) is a Norwegian company providing car care products and car accessories.

We are running several shops on a single installation and whenever we have had a problem we know we can rely on the customer support.(Customer since Jun, 2010)

MMA fashion and gear shop.

Great support and rarely any problems.(Customer since Nov, 2008)

Acudepot, a subsidiary of Marknew Products LLC, is an Internet-enabled, multi-channel, specialty direct marketer and distributor of medical supplies and equipments to approximately 30,000 healthcare practices and facilities worldwide. Since 2002, Acudepot has been supplying practitioners with a wide selection of products, at great price and with the best customer service in the industry.

Kind response and fast resolution(Customer since Jul, 2010)

Huge Selection of Inkjet Cartridges and Toners from popular brands like Epson, brother, Canon, HP, and Lexmark.

We moved to Properhost from Bluehost because of its speed and being Magento optimized. Since the move we have been able to grow our site with more products and engage more customers. Also anytime we had any issues with Magento, Sindre was there to help us get it resolved. It has been an excellent experience with ProperHost. --Shayan Shahabi(Customer since Aug, 2011)

We sell ladies and girls clothing including: skirts, jumpers, culottes, gauchos, school uniforms, t-shirts. All MADE IN USA.

Our experience with Properhost is great. We have had a few problems come in the past few years and they were addressed quickly. --Laurie(Customer since May, 2009)